top of page

Easter's on April Fools Day!

This post is probably going to make me sound so mean - but I'm super excited that Easter falls on April Fools Day this year! Like, come on, who doesn't love playing pranks on their kids, especially when their kids are anxiously awaiting the Easter Bunny's arrival?!

I've already made up my mind - the husband and I are going to do the 'poopy chocolate' with our youngsters (I can't wait to see their faces).

Okay, Okay... I've got a really great list going of ideas that I wanted to share with you guys! I know the majority of you have younger children, so I promise to add some ideas in there for them.

But have fun with it, and I truly hope you all have a joyous Easter!

 

The Eggs are filled with what?!

Some of the eggs are filled with candy, while the others are...well... a more healthier option! Broccoli, baby carrots, olives, grapes, and raisins are just some ideas.

Camo Eggs

A bit more time consuming, yet so much fun - hide the kids' eggs in color coordinating spots. Or, if you're like me and live in an area that just may see snow on Easter, spray paint your eggs white and hide them in the snow!

No Egg Hunt?!

Ugh oh, the Easter Bunny forgot to hide the eggs! The kids can look for them all day long but they won't find them until it turns dark and they begin to glow!

We may just try this one here at my house this year!

You grab some glow-sticks. Break, shake, and bend them into a circle - place them in the egg and snap the egg closed. Super easy and so much fun! I'm thinking you can easily fit a small piece of candy or coins in the egg along with the glow-stick too.

Re-wrapping the chocolate

I think this is an old-time favorite for parents. I remember this prank happening to my friends back in the day. But anyways, save your chocolate wrappers and go grab a bag of grapes!

Could you imagine their face when they opened one of these up?! [I'm already laughing!]

Easter Bunny left a surprise... Drop a few jelly beans in the toilet and leave a note from the Bunny saying he forgot to flush - oops!

Of course, rolled up tootsie-rolls could make a really good prank in this situation too... hehe...

 

And then we have the well-known, go-to pranks such as the Saran wrap around the doorway prank...

and the 'no bubble' soap prank...

which you can add an Easter twist to also. The ideas are endless!

As always, I really want to see what you guys have come up with so find me on Facebook and Twitter! I'll be updating both accounts with my family's fun too so be sure to check back often...

 

Featured Review
Tag Cloud
No tags yet.
bottom of page