top of page

Ideas: 100th Day of School Project

My kids came home from school with this the other day and it got me thinking...

How many other parents are out there scratching their heads for ideas??

(I can't be the only one!)

I ended up purchasing a pack of 100 popsicle sticks, but not too sure we will use them after checking out some of these (super cute) creations from other kids...

These t-shirt ideas are adorable!

--> Grab a plain t-shirt

(you can pick white or really, any other color)

...and get to work! -->

(( Scroll to the bottom to see our creations! ))

 

Check out these POSTER IDEAS...

 

What I'm most excited about - is dressing my 1st grader up as a 100 year old! Oh, this is going to be fun...

How adorable is this?!
 

MY UPDATE

Beginning ...

So, I might not be the best, but I don't think these turned out too bad!

I found everything I needed at the Dollar Tree ( yeah, seriously!) so I only ended up spending roughly $7.00 for two shirts.

As you can see in this first picture, I have an old clipboard in between the shirt to keep the permanent marker from running through. I traced letter cutouts to make the words I needed...

Materials:

  • Tshirt(s)

  • Permanent marker

  • Super glue

  • Googly-eyes

  • Letter cutouts

Tip:

Place something inside of the shirt when using the permanent marker and while placing the eyes on or else your shirt will stick to itself!

Obviously, I do not foresee these holding up very well in the washer or dryer... but hey, for only seven dollars, these are pretty awesome for just a one-day wear!

We are also making something fun with these popsicle sticks - but not exactly sure what yet. Got an idea? I want to hear it (seriously, I need some ideas!!)

 

Featured Review
Tag Cloud
No tags yet.
bottom of page